Dance Evolution of BROWNSPLOITATION – Desi dude gets some funky soul power moves…

First see this blaxploitation classic groovy number from “Blacula” 1972 to see some dance moves that outshine Hritik Roshan, Mithun Chakraborty and Govinda combined. I’m pretty sure that this dance routine alone has supplied most of the ideas for most of the Bollywood choreographers of the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s. Classic. Who knew that plaid, high waisted pants and afros could groove together? I’m going to go raid my grandmother’s closet, lick my finger, and stick it into an electric socket.

Now you absolutely HAVE to see this clip…I was doing a search on the word “brownsploitation” to see whether I was the first one who invented it and- alas- I was not the one…but luckily the word led me to this fabulous clip on Sepia Mutiny from a Tamil film entitled “Ellam Inba Mayam” (1981) and the song is Solla Solla Enna Perumai. Enjoy.… just see it. This guy is too much!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

