Madhuri Dixit in the classic hit- Ek Do Teen from Tezaab- 1988

The Bioscope
bioscope.jpg

Its been a while since I’ve put up a nostalgic music clip and when I saw this one it really took me back.

I remember this catchy tune was used in an advertisement for lightbulbs some time around 1989. I used to sing it every morning on my way down the stairs going to school because my hallway had great echoing acoustics and it sounded like the reverb they always used to add to Bollywood songs in this era. Check out the saxophone routine, the chorus girls dressed like Flamenco dancers, the sudden fashion show and giant guitar.

For more nostalgic clips check out the BIOSCOPE category

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

